Quran Verses

Quranic Verses Relating To Halal

Quran Verses

Syariah: The Syariah sets outs the way of worship prescribed in the Quran and the Prophet’s practices. It goes beyond the common understanding of worship as the performance of religious rituals and encompasses the human life.

Quran: The holy book of Islam. It is a timeless guide to Allah’s teachings and commandments which encompasses all place and sphere of human life.

In determining whether a food is Halal or Haram (forbidden), various verses of the Quran (ayat) are frequently referenced:

“O mankind! Eat of that which is Halal and Toyyib on the earth…..”   Quran 2:168


“He hath only forbidden you dead meat, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and that on which any other name hath been invoked besides that of Allah. But if one is forced by necessity, without wilful disobedience, nor transgressing due limits – then is he guiltless. For Allah is Oft-Forgiving Most Merciful” Quran 2:173

“Forbidden to you (your food) are: dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which the name of other than Allah oldquran Quranic Verses Relating To Halalhath been invoked; that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars); (forbidden) also is the division (of meat) by raffling with arrows: that is impiety. This day have those who reject Faith given up all hope of your religion: yet fear them not but fear me. This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed my favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. But if any is… Continue reading

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments