What is Haram ? ( Haraam Arabic: حرام Harām, Bosnian: Haram, Turkish: Harâm,)

Non-Halal, also traditionally know as ‘Haram’ means anything that is unlawful or unallowable, forbidden, interdicted, illegal haram 1 What Is Haramor banned and they are regarded as Najis (unclean) in Islamic thinking. Haram is always associated with what is bad and harmful such as behaviour, speech, dress, conduct, manner and Islamic dietary law.

Haramis a widely-used synopsis to define all that is “forbidden” or “illicit” by God. This can be an act of sin or evil or consumption or benefit from flesh or otherwise of certain animals, or those animals that are not forbidden deemed not to have been Islamic slaughtered in accordance to God’s prescribed teaching.

Anyone who engages in Haram is liable to incur the punishment of Allah in the Hereafter – (Life after death. Muslims believe that Man’s life is not limited to the short span of earthly existence, rather it continues after death. )

beer 150x150 What Is HaramAlso Haram is food that has been stolen or acquired through unethical means. Islam also prohibits the usage of any materials that are detrimental to the spiritual or mental well-being of a person, such as alcoholic drinks and drugs.

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments