Understand the Bacterial Fermentation of Halal

What is Halal Bacterial Fermentation ?

fermentation Understand the Bacterial Fermentation of HalalMany of our daily products can be made by having bacteria fermented in fermentation tanks. Muslim religion is alarm with the actual source of these fermentation vats.

Fermentation process has been widely used to produce cheese, bread, fermented milk, vinegar and many other products for the century. Muslims consider the fermentation process to be useful for Halal Food production.

It is the use of product thus produced that is Halal or Haram according to the Islamic rituals and laws.

If purified food chemicals through biotechnological techniques have traditional equivalents that are halal, they are also halal.

Consequently, products such a monosodium glutamate, citric acid and lactic acid are produced through biotechnology are halal provided they are free from prohibited contaminants.

Gene Products (Transgenically Produced Enzymes and Cultures):

Enzymes are widely used as biological catalysis in the food industry.

Some enzyme cultures are used internally in bakery products like bread and cheese, while other are used in intermediary media to carry out reactions to produce certain food products.

There are two distinct benefits of biotechnology reaped by the Halal product manufacturer;

Firstly by the biotechnology products have improved yields and decreased batch to batch variations in enzyme characteristics compared with those from traditional sources. Consequently, the cost of production for these food ingredients has decreased.

Secondly in some cases where traditional sources of such enzyme culture were unacceptable to Muslim food transgenically produced enzymes are permitted for use in the production of Halal product.

Bovine rennet produced from calves that have not been slaughtered according to Islamic requirements is not accepted by Muslim. Where as chymosin (the main enzyme found in rennet) produced microbally through transcription from the bovine chymisin gene is universally accepted by Muslims.

Free from contamination while prepared or processed with anything considered Najis (filthy) or Haram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments