What is Halal Bone and Hide Product?

Understand Halal or Haram Bone & Hide Products

Halal Bone & Hide Products

bonehide1 What is Halal Bone and Hide Product?Gelatine which is used in many Halal product manufacturer is another important animal product. The main sources are skin and bones.

The Halal product from skin basically involves an extraction process of several stages with increasing temperatures, filtration and concentration in a vacuum evaporator.

Halal product like bones would involve the removal of fat, demineralisation and extraction with dilute alkali.

Besides being a source of gelatine, bones when converted into bone meal and purified, is used as a natural source of calcium and phosphorus which can be used in paediatric food.

The hides of the cattle can be processed into edible crackers, while chicken skin can be emulsified to be used as ingredients in the production of emulsion type sausages.

Halal Sausages

Again if the bones and hides are not from the Islamic slaughtered animals these products can not be accepted. Pork and all pig products are prohibited and consider Haram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments