What is Halal Medicine and Halal Supplement

Medicine and Supplement

Most of the medicines and mouthwashes contain alcohol – if you can find an alcoholic free alternative then use that instead. Medicines containing alcohol would be considered halal if there were no suitable alternatives available.

vaccine What is Halal Medicine and Halal SupplementIt should be noted that only ethyl alcohol (such as methylated spirits and ethanol, the alcohol found in alcoholic drinks) are intoxicating and are therefore haram. Other forms of alcohol (such as stearyl) are not intoxicating.

These types of alcohol won’t be found in any food or drink due to the fact that they are generally poisonous, but it is a point worth bearing in mind when buying household goods containing these.

 

Some medicines and supplements also use gelatine as part of their capsules. It can be permissible to use these if the gelatine are Halal UNDERLESS stated Haram. If without label and sickness is critical, use ONLY if there are no suitable alternatives.
Items to be aware:

Capsules – Pharmaceutical and Vitamin

Nutritional supplements

Protein powders

Vitamins and minerals

vitamin supplement What is Halal Medicine and Halal Supplement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments