What is Halal Fish Gelatin

Halal Gelatin

fishgelatin What is Halal Fish GelatinGelatin is a derived water soluble protein made by controlled hydrolytic conversion of collagen, the protein constituent of white fibrous connective tissue from animals.

Gelatin is obtained from one of the following:

  • Beef bones and calf skin (Gelatin type B) or
  • Skin, hide splits and trimming of pork (Haram Gelatin type A)
  • Gelatin is also obtained from fish. It is expensive than pork and beef and also provide little unpleasant smell to the Halal food products.

Fish gelatin is used in some branded fruit drinks. It is combined with Beta carotene a plant based color as a processing aid to help disperse the Beta carotene in liquid system.

The Fish gelatin meets the Islamic dietary requirements and is considered as a Halal ingredient

Only fish gelatin and gelatin made from the bones and skins of Halal animals slaughtered according to Islamic Sharia is considered Halal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments