What is Mashbuh, Mushbooh, Musthabahat, Shubhah, Syubhah

What is Mashbuh ?

In Arabic, which means “ Suspicious “.

What is Mashbuh What is Mashbuh, Mushbooh, Musthabahat, Shubhah, SyubhahControversial issue between the Halal and Haram, sensitive matter, having doubt, some confusion and unresolved. This could be due to various ways of interpreting a rule or due to differences in authority concerning it.

Islam recommends Muslims to prevent from these “Mushtabahat” to safeguard himself from committing actual Haram

Muslim may differ about not accepting the meat slaughtered by people of the book or a monotheistic person such as a Christian or a Jew that fulfil this criterion as not Halal meat.

A Muslim should prevent from indulging in things that are considered Mashbuh because Islam recommends avoidance of Mashbuh matters in order to prevent oneself from indulgence into potential Haram. As said by the Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon him)

Finally, the recommenation is – WHEN IT DOUBT, LEAVE IT OUT.

Halal                                                                Haram

Colouring from plants                                     Colouring from insect

Gelatin from plants or animals                         Gelatin from swine or animals does not
meets the Islamic dietary requirement              meets the Islamic dietary requirement

Food Activity-Extract, Emulsifier,
Additive, Vitamin, Mineral, Flavour
Colouring, Preservatives, Acidities,
Antioxidant, Thickener, Sweetener,

Code that contains “U” or “K” does              Code that contains “ E “ origin from animals
not contain anything from animals.

Food sources that can be trace                      Food sources cannot be trace

No hidden information.                                 Hidden information

Haram additives with “E” prefixes

E120, E140, E141, E252, E422, E430, E431, E470, E471, E472(a), E472(b), E472(c), E472(d), E472(e), E473, E474, E475, E477, E478, E481, E482, E483, E491, E492, E494.

Haram additives without “E” prefixes

120, 141, 160(A), 161, 252, 300, 301, 422, 430, 431, 433, 435, 436, 441, 470, 471, 472(a, e), 473, 474, 475, 476, 477, 481, 482, 483, 491, 492, 494, 542, 570, 572, 631, 635, 920.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments