Alcohol and Fermented Product

ALCOHOLIC AND FERMENTED FOOD PRODUCTS: ( Halal , Haram, Syubhah )

Trace of alcohol in Fermented Food Products :

alocoholfermented Alcohol and Fermented ProductPlease take another look on fermented products cause alcohol is so widely used as a carrier in many food flavors. Alcohol in food flavors will eventually evaporated if it is used as a solvent in food flavors for bakery products or heat treated products.

Some Islamic scholars do not consider a Halal food even if it is made with all Halal ingredients but food flavor in which ethyl alcohol was used as a solvent. But other Ulama recommend Halal product made with all Halal ingredients even if food flavors containing ethyl alcohol as a solvent.

You have to contact your Islamic scholars about their advise.

MAJOR TYPE OF FERMENTED MILK PRODUCTS:

Type

Nature Of Fermentation

Kefir

Acid and Alcohol

Koumiss

Acid and Alcohol

Yogurt

Medium Acid

Cultured Buttermilk

Low Acid

Cultured Cream

Low Acid

Leben & Dahi

Medium Acid

Cheese

Acid, Diacetyle, Propionic Acid & CO2

Pickles from cucumber and sauerkraut from cabbage are made by salting (brining). No alcohol is produced during the processing of these products. However, when food flavors are added, those flavors may or may not contain alcohol as a carrier.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments