Questionable Chemical Product

Questionable ChemicalQuestionable Chemical Products ( Halal , Haram, Syubhah )

 

Acetic acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical

Acid Casein
Dairy Ingredients
It is a milk protein obatined commercially from skim milk by precipitation with lactic acid or hydrochloric or sulphuric acid.. It is Halal if it is Halal or kosher certified because addition of starter culture bacteria. It is not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Agar
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a gum obtained from plant source

Albumin
Ingredients from Egg and Fish
It is made from egge white.

Alcohol as solvent in flavor
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
Alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors

Alcohol in dry form is used as an ingredient
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
Alcohol made in dry form.

Algin
Grain and Plant based Ingredients
It is a gum obtained from seaweeds.

Allspice
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a spice of plant origin

Alum
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservative.

Aluminum Ammonium Sulfate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Ammonium (Bicarbonate, Carbonate, Chloride, Sulfate)
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical

Amylase (alpha)
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is an enzyme obtained from plant and bacterial sources

Anise
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a spice of plant origin

Annatto
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a natural color extracted from plant pigment without alcohol

Arrowroot
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a starch obtained from plant rhizomes

Artificial Colors or FD&C Yellow No. 5 and others
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Artificial colors or FD&C colors are chemical dyes and they are Halal
if use as is in powder or granular form.
If theyse as liquid colors a slovent such as vegetable oil or glycerin has to be added.
If glycerin is used as a solvent in liquid colors the they are Halal
if plant fat glycerin is used, Haram if pork fat glycerin is used.

Artificial Flavors
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Artificial Flavors are usually made from chemical and synthetic raw material.
For Halal artificial flavor the synthetic raw material has to be Halal and solvent should not be alcohol.
Not Halal artificial are made from non Halal raw material and alcohol is used as a solvent.

Ascorbic acid or Vitamin C
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical

Aspartame
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A synthetic sweetener.

Azodicarbonamide
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical enrichment for flours.

Bacon
Haram Ingredients from Pig
It is part of pig stomach.

Bacon bits.
Haram Ingredients from Pig
Bacon bits is obtained from pork stomach.

Baker’s Yeast
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a single celled plant which ferment sugar into carbon dioxide.
It is used in bread baking.

Baker’s Yeast Extract
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a flavoring agent obtained as solubles of mechanically rupturing the baker yeast cells.

Baking Powder
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical levener.

Baking Soda
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical levener.

Basil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a spice obatined from plant source.

Bay Leaves
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a spice.

Beer
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a fermented alcoholic drink.

Beer Batters
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
These are coating on meat and fish products containing beer as an ingredient.

Beer Flavor
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
Actual beer is added as an ingredient.

Beeswax
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is pure
wax obtained from the honeycomb of the bee.

Benzaldehyde
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical flavorant.

Benzoic acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservatives.

Beta-Carotene
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Beta Caroten is natural color obtained from plant but it is not sold as is
but with carrier must be added for mixing purpose for dy products or liquid products.
If vegetable oil I or fish gelatin is added as carrier the it is considred as Halal beta carotene.
A Halal or Kosher symbol on food product conatining beta carotene indicate eithjer vegetable oil or fish gelatin is added as a carrier.
Pork gelatin may be used as a carrier for proper dispersion of Beta-Carotene.

BHA or BHT
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservative but always avaialble with fat based carrier.
Halal if vegetable oil is used as a carrier.
Not Halal if animal fat is used as a carrier.
A Halal or Kosher symbol on the food package containing
BHA or BHT indicate only vegetableoil is used as a carrier.

Bran
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is out part of a cereal seeds

Brewer’s Yeast Extract or Autolyzed Yeast from beer making
Ingredients from plant Brewer yeast is a single celled bacteria.
In food products especially for meaty flavors or strong flavors,
only brewer’s yeast extract from beer making is used.
According to ulema it is Haram ingredients because alcohol,
beer flavor compounds are leached inside the yeast cell and is not subjected to any change.

Bulgur wheat
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a type of wheat

Butter fat Lipolyzed
Dairy Ingredients
It is Halal if it is Halal or Kosher certified because of source of enzyme.
It is not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Buttermilk Solids
Dairy Ingredients
Buttermilk solds are obtained from buttermilk.
It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified.
Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Caffeine
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is odorless powder occur in tea leaves and coffee beans.

Calcium (Carbonate, Chloride, Citrate, Sorbate, Sulfate)
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients A chemical

Calcium Stearate
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
Calcium Stearate is the calcium salt of stearic acid.
It is Halal only if stearic acid is obtained from vegetable fat or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Canola Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is fully refined, bleached, and deodorized oil obtained from certain varieties of rapseeds.

Caramel
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a colorant obtained from the controll heat treatment of plant crabohydrates such as dextrose.

Caraway
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It a plant spice.

Carboxymethylcellulose (CMC)
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A cellulose gum.

Cardamom
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Carnauba Wax
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is plant wax obtained from leaf buds and leaves of Brazilian wax palm.

Carob
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a cocoa substitute obatined from pods of carob tree.

Carob Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a gum obtained from the pods of carob tree.

Carrageenan
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a seaweed gum.

Caseinates
Dairy Ingredients
Caesinates are milk protein obtained from curding the milk.
It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified.
Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Cheese & Dairy Culture
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
These are starter culture bacteria added to milk to
provide flavor and texture to cheese and other dairy products

Cheese Powder
Dairy Ingredients :
Cheese powder is made by drying the cheese.
It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified.
Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Chives
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Chlorine
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical gas.

Chocolate
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is obtained from coacoa nibs of cocoa beans.

Chocolate Liquor
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is fluide(liquor) obtained by grinding of cocoa nibs from the cocoa beans.
No alcohol or liquor is added, it is just the name.

Cinnamon
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Citric Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical

Citrus Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is oil obtained from rinds of citrus fruits.

Clove
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is plant based spice.

Cochineal/Carmine color
Ingredients from insects
It is a red color obtained from insects.

Cocoa Butter
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is fat obtained from nibs of cocoa beans.

Cocoa Powder
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is powder obtained by grinding coacoa presscakes which is obtained from nibs of cocoa beans.

Coconut
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a nut obtained from coconut palm.

Coriander
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Corn
Grain & Plant based Ingredients

Corn Bran
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a out part of corn seeds.

Corn Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a flour obtained by grinding corn.

Corn Gluten
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a corn protein.

Corn Meal
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a ground corn.

Corn Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a oil obtained from corn seeds

Corn Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a starch obtained from endosperm of corn seeds.

Corn Syrup
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is sweetener obtained from corn.

Corn Syrup Solids
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a dry form of corn syrup.

Cranberry
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a fruit.

Cream
Dairy Ingredients :
Cream is a milk fat obtained by seperating it from milk.

Cream of Tarter
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a acid potassium salt of tartaric acid occuring as a powder or crystal.
In USA & Canada it is made
from crushed grapes but in other countries
it is made from wine deposits on the wine barrel.

Cultured Cream Lipolyzed
Dairy Ingredients
The enzyme use has to be Halal.

Cultured Milk
Dairy Ingredients
The cultures added to milk has to be from milk sources not from meat.
The media use to grow these cultures has to be Halal.

Cumin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Curry Powder
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a blend of plant based spices.

DATEM (Di- Acetyl Tartrate Ester of Monoglycerides)
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Dextrin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a part of plant starch.

Dextrose
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a corn sweetener from corn starch.

Dicalcium Phosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Diglyceride
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Dill
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Dipotassium Phosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Dried Milk
Dairy Ingredients
Milk is Halal but dryers use to dried milk should not use for drying the Haram dairy products,
it has to be Halal or Kosher certified.

Durum Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a flour obtained from durum wheat.

EDTA
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical chelating agent.

Egg White
Ingredients from Egg and Fish
It is a egg white products.

Egg Yolks
Ingredients from Egg and Fish
It is egge yolk product.

Eggs
Ingredients from Egg and Fish
It is whole eggs.

Enzyme
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or animal source
Enzymes are protein obtained from plant and animal sources.

Enzyme Modified Soya Lecithin
Ingredients made from plant or animal enzyme
Soy lecithin is modified by use of lipase enzyme.
It is Halal only if microbial lipase is used or Halal or Kosher certified.

Ethoxylated Mono- and Diglycerides
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Farina
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a ground particles of durum wheat.

Fennel
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Fenugreek
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a plant based spice.

Fermented Cider
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a fermented apple juice.

Ferric Oxide
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Ferrous Sulphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Fish Gelatin
Ingredients from Egg and Fish
It is made from bones of fish.

Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is obtained by grinding cereal seeds.

Folic Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients Folic acid is a vitamin B.
It is obtained synthetically or from Vitamin B.
It is Halal if is Halal or Kosher certified.
It is not Halal if it is obtained from non Halal sources.

Fructose
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A sweetener obtained from sugar or sucrose.

Fumaric Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Garlic
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Gelatin
Ingredients made from animals
It is Haram product if it is made from pig.
Many ulema consider it Haram if it is made from non zabiha beef.

Gellan Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based gum.

Ghatti Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based gum.

Ginger
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Glucon-Delta-Lactone
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
It is a acidulant and used in chemical leavening.

Gluten
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant protein.

Glycerin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or animal source
Glycerin is a polyhydric alcohol (not ethyl alcohol) used as a humectant.
It is made from fat either plant or animal.

Glycerol Ester
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Glycerol Monostearate
Ingredients from plant or animal fat
Glycerol Monostearate is emulsifier.
It is Halal only if it is obtained from plant fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Graham Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a whole wheat flour.

Grape
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a fruit.

Guar Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a gum obtained from plant.

Ham
Haram Ingredients from Pig
It is a pig meat.

Hard Cider
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a fermented apple juice.

High Fructose Corn Syrup
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A sweetener obtained from corn.

Honey
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a natural syrup sweetener.

Horseradish
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A spice obtained from horseradish plant.

Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Oil obtained from plant fat.

Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A flavor enhancer obtained from vegetable protein.

Hydroxylated Lecithin
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is Halal if it is Halal or Kosher certified.

Invert Sugar
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based sweetener.
It is a mixture of dextrose and fructose.

Iron
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A metal.

Karaya
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A tree gum.

Kelp
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a brown seaweed grown on ocean water.

L-Cysteine
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
L-Cysteine is a non essential amino acid and use in bakery products as a reductant or dough conditioner.
L-Cysteine is obtained from human hair, chicken/duck feathers and petroleum by products.
Only Petroleum based L-Cysetiene is considered Halal.
Lysteine from other sources is not consider
Halal.

Lactic Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
An acid.

Lactose
Dairy Ingredients
Lactose is milk sugar and obtained from whey during cheese making,
so it has to be Halal or Kosher certified for its Halal status.

Lard
Ingredients made from Pig Fat
It is a pig fat.

Licorice Root
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A flavoring obtained from plant root.

Locust Bean Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based gum.

Mace
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Magnesium Carbonate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Magnesium Stearate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
It is a Magnesium salt of stearaic acid and used as an anticaking agent or llubricant.
It is Halal if the stearic acid is from plant fat or Halal or Kosher certified.
It is Haram if the stearic acid is from pork fat.

Maize
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a another name of corn.

Malt
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is produced from barley a source of enzymes.

Maltodextrin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A product obtained from starch.

Maltose
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a one of the part of starch.

Maple Sugar
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a sugar obtained from maple tree.

Maple Syrup
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a natural syrup obtained from maple tree.

Margarine
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A product whose consitancy and application similar to butter.
It is made by mixing milk, fat (either plant or animal) and artificial flavor to provide butter flavor.

Marjoram
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Marshmallow containing pork gelatin
Haram Ingredients from Pig
Pork gelatin used in making of marshmallow.

Methylcellulose
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A gum composed of cellulose.

Modified Food Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant starch chemically modified.

Molasses
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A by-product of sugar production from sugar cane.

Mono- and Diglycerides
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Monocalcium Phosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Monoglyceride
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat. It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Monosodium Glutamate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Monosodium Glutamate is a flavor enhancer and it is a sodium salt of glutamic acid.
It is Halal & Kosher crtified in USA andf made in USA and Brazil.

Mustard
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant spice.

Natural Flavoring
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Oleoresin of Spices such as Black Peppers
Paprika and other spices are also called Natueral flavoring,
it is not same as natural flavor.
It is mostly used in Tomato Ketchups and other products.
The extracting chemical is acetone.

Natural Flavors
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or meat
Natural flavor is made from any natural material including meat.
It is Halal if it is Halal or Kosher certified and alcohol is not used as a solvent.
A natural flavor could br Kosher certified but alcohol could be use as a solvent then in this case it is not Halal.
So there two requirements, one the Halal material is used as a raw material and
second no alcohol is used as a solvent

Niacin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or meat
It is water soluble Vitamin B3.
It can be obtained from animal or plant or synthetci sources.
Niacin is Halal only if it is obtained from Halal sources and Halal or Kosher certified.
Niacin is not Halal if it is obtained from animal sources.

Nonfat Dry milk
Dairy Ingredients
Milk is Halal but dryers use to dried milk should not use for drying the Haram dairy products,
it has to be Halal or Kosher certified.

Nutmeg
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Oat
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A cereal.

Oat Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Flour obtained from oat cereal.

Oatmeal
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Meal obtained from oats.

Oleoresins of spices or natural flavoring
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
This is a spice extract and acetone is used as a extracting agent.

Olive Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Oil obtained from olive fruits.

Onion
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A vegetable.

Oregano
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Palm Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Oil obtained from fruit of palm tree.

Papain
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
An enzyme obtained from Papaya fruit for tenederizing meat.

Paprika
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant based spice.

Parsley
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant.

Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Shortening
Ingredients made from plant fat
Made from plant fat.

Peanut
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A fruit from peanut plant.

Pectin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A gum obtained from citrus peel.

Peppers
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant fruit.

Phosphates
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical..

Phosphoric Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Polydextrose
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A bulking agent obtained binding dextrose, sorbital and citric acid.

Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Polyoxythylene Sorbitan Monostearate
Ingredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package only
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Polysorbate 60
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Polysorbate 65
Ingredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package only
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from veg
etable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Polysorbate 80
Ingredients made from Plant or Vegetable Fat with kosher symbol on food package only
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Pork
Haram Ingredients from Pig
It is flesh of swine.

Potassium (Bicarbonate, Bromate, Sorbate)
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Potato Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Starch obtained from potato.

Pregelatinized Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Starch which is processed to permit swelling in cold water because natural starch require heating to swell.

Propionic Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Presrvative chemical.

Propyle Gallate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
It is an antioxidant.

Propylene Glycol
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A solvcent use in manu flavors, a humectant and obtained from petroleum base.

Propylene Glycol Monostearate
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Protease Enzyme
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
An enzyme which break the protein and it is obtained from plant or bacterial source.

Psyllium
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant gum.

Raisin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Raisins are naturally dried grapes.

Rapeseed
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant seed.

Rennet
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or animal source
A milk coagulant which is a concentrated extract of rennin enzyme
obtained from calves or pig stomach or microbial source.
Calf rennet is obatined from cow, microbial rennet is obatined from bacteria.
Pepsin rennet is obtained from pig.

Rennet Casein
Dairy Ingredients :
It is a milk protein obatined using rennet to curd the milk.
It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified.
Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Riboflavin
Grain & Plant based Ingredients or meat
Riboflavin is a vitamin B2. Sources includes cheese, leafy vegetables, eggs, milk and liver.
In processed foods it is very likely to have been produced synthetically using genetically modified bacteria Bacillus subtilis, It is Halal if it is made from bacteria and Halal or Kosher certified.
It is not Halal if it is made from liver.

Rice
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A cereal.

Rum
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a liquor.

Rye
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A cereal.

Saccharine
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A non nutritive synthetic sweetener.

Safflower
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant seeds.

Saffron
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A spice obtained from stigma of plant flower and provide intese yellow color to foods.

Sage
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant spice.

Salt
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Savory
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A spice.

Sea Salt
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Salt obtained from sea.
A chemical.

Semolina
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Coarse granular obtained from durum wheat.

Sesame
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant seed.

Shallot
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A vegetable of onion family.

Shellac
Ingredients from insect secretion
It is a secretion of insect.
It is Halal if alcohol is NOT used during processing.

Sherry Wine
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a wine.

Silicon Dioxide
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Acetate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical

Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A leavening chemical.

Sodium Aluminum Phosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A leavening chemical.

Sodium Aluminum Sulfate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical leavening agent.

Sodium Benzoate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservative.

Sodium Bicarbonate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients

A chemical preservative.

Sodium Carbonate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Citrate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Hydroxide
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Lactate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Lauryl Sulfate
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A fat based emulsifier and whipping aid, used in egg white.

Sodium Metabisulfate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Nitrate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium Nitrite
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Sodium sorbate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservative.

Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Softener
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is made from polyhydric alcohol such as glycerin which is made from fat.
It is Halal if it is made from vegetable fat based ingredients.

Sorbic Acid
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical preservative.

Sorbitan Monostearate
Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
It is obtained from fat.
It is Halal only if it is made from vegetable fat or Halal or Kosher certified.

Sorbitol
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a humectant and polyhydric alcohol (not ethyl alcohol).

Sour Cream Solids
Dairy Ingredients
Sour cream solids are Halal only if they are Halal or Kosher certified
because gelatin is used in the manufacturing of sour cream.

Soya Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Flour obtained from soybean.

Soya Lecithin
Ingredients made from plant
It is an emulsifier obtained from soybean fat.

Soya Oil
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Oil obtained from soybean.

Soya Sauce
Grain & Plant based Ingredients

There are two kind of soy sauce,
one which obtained by fermenting soybean and wheat just like wine
and it is called naturally brewed soy sauce containing 2-3% alcohol.
The other one is non naturally brewed soy sauce which is obtained without fermentation by blending hydrolyzed soy protein, salt, water, corn surup and sodium benzoate.
It is also called all purpose soy sauce.

Soybean
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant pod.

Soybean Oil
Ingredients made from plant fat
It is obtained from soybean fat.

Spices
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
They are plant based spices.

Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A endosperm of cereal seed.

Sugar
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A sweetener obtained from cane sugar and beet.

Sunflower
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A seed.

Tapioca Starch
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A starch obtained from roots of cassava plant.

Tartaric acid
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
An acident found in grapes.
It is made from crushed grapes in USA and Canada.

TBHQ
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical antioxidant and comes with a carrier.
It is Halal only if ivegetable oil is used as a carrier and Halal or Kosher certified.
Not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified and conatins animal fat.

Textured Vegetable Protein
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A vegetable protein which is extrudes to look like beef strip or nuggets.

Thiamine Mononitrate
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a B1 vitamin. Thiamine can be produced synthetically from the bran coat of grains and yeast.
It is Halal if Halal or Kosher certified and not Halal if it is not Halal or Kosher certified.

Titanium Dioxide
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Tocopherol or Vitamin E
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A fat soluble vitamin E obtained either from plant or animal fat.

Tofu
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a soybean curd obtained by adding a coagulant to soybean milk.
If coagulant is from Halal the tofu is Halal,
if it is not from Halal source then tofu is not halal.

Tragacanth
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
A plant gum.

Tricalcium phosphate
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
A chemical.

Turmeric
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Turmeric is a colorant spice obtained from the root of the plant.
It is Halal if used as pure turmeric powder.
But some companies are add some emulsifie to use it in a liquid system.
It is Haram if pork emulsifier is used as a carrier.

Turola Yeast
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Torula yeast is single celled plant and used for flavoring.
It can be grown on sugar cane which is a Halal substrate or
it can be grown on alcohol or liquor the it became not Halal.

Vanilla Bean Powder
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is 100% ground vanilla beans.

Vanilla Extract
Ingredient from plant
Vanilla extract is flavorant made fromvanilla bean extract.
It is extracted with alcohol and contains minimum 35% alcohol in solution.

Vanillin
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Vanillin is a flavorant made from synthetic or artificial vanilla
which can be plant lignin or synthetically made from guaiacol and eugenol.

Vegetable Oils
Ingredients made from plant or vegetable fat
It is made from vegetable fat..

Vinegar
Mineral, Chemical, Synthetic based Ingredients
Vinegar is a acidulant and flavorant.
It is made from cider, grape, sucrose, glucose, malt by successive alcoholic and acetous fermentation..
The term vinegar is applies to cider..

Vital Wheat Gluten
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Vital wheat gluten is a protein obtained from wheat grain.

Vitamin A as Retinol
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin B1: As Thiamine
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin B12: As Cyanocobalamin
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin B2: As Riboflavin
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin B5: As Pantotherric Acid
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin B6: As Pyridoxine
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin C: As Ascorbic Acid
Ingredients from plant
It is made from plant or synthetic sources

Vitamin D as Calciferol:
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
For the dairy industry it is made from sheep’s Lanolin (wool) for fortifying the milk.
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin E: As Tocopherol
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Vitamin K:
Ingredients from plant or animal sources
It is Halal if it is made from plant sources or if it is Halal or Kosher certified

Wheat
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a cereal.

Wheat Flour
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Flour obtained bt grinding wheat.

Whey
Dairy Ingredients :
Whey is the liquid portion of the milk when milk is coagulated.
It is the by-product of cheese making.
It is Halal only if the whey is Halal or Kosher certified.

Whey Protein Concentrate.
Dairy Ingredients
Whey Protein Concentrate is made from whey.
It is Halal only if is Halal or Kosher certified.

Wine
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is a fermented product.

Wine vinegar.
Haram Ingredients from Alcoholic Fermentation
It is obtained from wine and contains left over wine, wine flavor and color.

Xanthan Gum
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a gum obtained from Xanthomnas bacteria.

Xylitol
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a sweetener for substutting sugar obtained from birch trees.

zein.
Grain & Plant based Ingredients
It is a corn protein.

E100
Curcumin/Turmeric
Color

E101
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
Color

E102
Tartrazine
Color

E103
Chrysoine Resocinol
This is coloring E-Number but Halal only if the solvents are Halal
r/> E104
Quinoline Yellow
Color

E105
Fast Yellow AB
A coloring agent, Halal only if the solvents are Halal.

E107
Yellow 2G
Colors

E110
Sunset Yellow FCF / Orange Yellow S
Color

E120
Cochineal / Carminic Acid
Color

E1200
Polydextrose
A starch based thickening, stabilizer, humectant.

E122
Carmoisine / Azorubine
Color

E123
Amaranth
Color

E124
Ponceau 4R / Cochineal Red A
Color

E127
Erythrosine BS
Color

E128
Red 2G
Colors

E131
Patent Blue V
Color

E132
Indigo Carmine / Idigotine
Color

E133
Brilliant Blue FCF
Colors

E140
Chlorophyll
Color

E1400
Dextrin
A starch based thickening agent.

E1401
Modified Starch
A starch modified by chemicals.

E141
Copper Complex of Chlorophyll
Color

E142
Green S / Acid Brilliant Green BS
Color

E150(a-d)
Caramel Color/with chemicals
Color

E151
Black PN / Brilliant Black BN
Color

E1520
Propylene Glycol
A petroleum based humectant.

E153
Carbon Black / Vegetable Carbon (Charcoal)
Color

E154
Brown FK
Colors

E155
Brown HT
Colors

E160a
Alpha, Beta, Gamma
Color – Carotene

E160b
Annatto, Bixin, Norbixin
Color – Carotene

E160c
Capsanthin / Capsorbin
Color- Carotene

E160d
Lycopene
Color – Carotene

E160e
Beta-apo-8-carotenal
Color – Carotene

E160f
Ethyl ester of Beta-apo-8-cartonoic acid
Color – Carotene

E161a
Flavoxanthin
Color

E161b
Lutein
Color

E161c
Cryptoxanthin
Color

E161d
Rubixanthin
Color

E161e
Violaxanthin
Color

E161f
Rhodoxanthin
Color

E161g
Canthaxanthin
Color

E162
Beetroot Red / Betanin
Color

E163
Anthocyanins
Color

E170
Calcium Carbonate (Chalk)
Color – Inorganic

E171
Titanium Dioxide
Color – Inorganic

E172
Iron Oxides and Hydroxides
Color – Inorganic

E173
Aluminium
Color – Inorganic

E174
Silver
Color – Inorganic

E175
Gold
Color – Inorganic

E180
Pigment Rubine / Lithol Rubine BK
Color – Inorganic

E200
Sorbic Acid
Preservative

E201
Soduim Sorbate
Preservative

E202
Potassium Sorbate
Preservative

E203
Calcium Sorbate
Preservative

E210
Benzoic Acid
Preservative

E211
Sodium Benzoate
Preservative

E212
Potassium Benzoate
Preservative

E213
Calcium Benzoate
Preservative

E214
Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative

E215
Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative

E216
Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative

E217
Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative

E218
Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative

E219
Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative

E220
Sulphur Dioxide
Preservative

E221
Sodium Sulphite
Preservative

E222
Sodium Hydrogen Sulphite
Preservative

E223
Sodium Metabisulphite
Preservative

E224
Potassium Metabisulphite
Preservative

E226
Calcium Sulphite
Preservative

E227
Calcium Hydrogen Sulphite
Preservative

E228
Potassium Hydrogen sulphite
A preservative.

E230
Biphenyl / Diphenyl
Preservative

E231
2-Hydroxybiphenyl
Preservative

E232
Sodium Biphenyl-2-yl Oxide
Preservative

E233
2-(Thiazol-4-yl) Benzimidazole
Preservative

E234
Nisin
Preservative – other

E239
Hexamine
Preservative – other

E249
Potassium Nitrate
Preservative

E250
Sodium Nitrite
Preservative

E251
Sodium Nitrate
Preservative

E252
Potassium Nitrate(Saltpetre)
Preservative

E260
Acetic Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids

E261
Potassium Acetate
Miscellaneous – Acids

E262
Sodium Acetates
Prservative or acid regulator

E263
Calcium Acetate
Miscellaneous – Acids

E270
Lactic Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids

E280
Propionic Acid
Preservative – Acids

E281
Sodium Propionate
Preservative- Acids

E282
Calcium Propionate
Preservative- Acids

E283
Potassium Propionate
Preservative- Acids

E284
Boric acid
Preservative.

E290
Carbon Dioxide
Miscellaneous

E296
Malic Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids and their Salts

E297
Fumaric Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids and their Salts

E300
L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
Antioxidants- Vitamin C

E301
Sodium-L-Ascorbate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives

E302
Calcium-L-Ascorbate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives

E304
Ascorbyl Palmitate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives

E306
Antioxidants- Vitamin E
Natural Extracts rich in Tocopherols

E307
Synthetic Alpha-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E

E308
Synthetic Gamma-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E

E309
Synthetic Delta-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E

E310
Propyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other

E311
Octyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other

E312
Dodecyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other

E315
Erythorbic acid
Antioxidant.

E320
Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA)
Antioxidants- other

E321
Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT)
Antioxidants- other

E322
Lecithin
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers

E325
Sodium Lactate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid

E326
Potassium Lactate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid

E327
Calcium Lactate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Lactic Acid

E330
Citric Acid
Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts

E331
Sodium Citrates
Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts

E332
Potassium Citrates
Miscellaneous – Citric Acid and its Salts

E333
Calcium Citrates
Miscellaneous – Citric
Acid and its Salts

E334
Tartaric Acid
Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts

E335
Sodium Tartrates
Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts

E336
Potassium Tartrates (Cream of Tartar)
Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts

E337
Potassium Sodium Tartrates
Miscellaneous – Tartaric Acid and its Salts

E338
Orthophosphoric Acid
Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts

E339
Sodium Phosphates
Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts

E340
Potassium Phosphates
Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts

E341
Calcium Phosphates
Miscellaneous – Phosphoric Acid and its Salts

E350
Sodium Malate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E351
Potassium Malate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E352
Calcium Malate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E353
Metataric Acid
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E355
Adipic Acid
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E363
Succinic Acid
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E370
1,4-Heptonolactane
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E375
Nicotinic Acid
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E380
Triammonium Citrate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E381
Ammonium Ferric Citrate
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E385
Calcium Disodium EDTA
Miscellaneous – Salts of Malic Acid

E400
Alginic Acid
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates

E401
Sodium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates

E402
Potassium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates
Halal? # Number Name Category

E403
Ammonium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates

E404
Calcium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates

E405
Propane-1,2-Diol Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Alginates

E406
Agar
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E407
Carrageenan
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E410
Locust Bean Gum (Carob Gum)
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E412
Guar Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E413
Tragacanth
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E414
Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic)
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E415
Xanthan Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – other plant gums

E416
Karaya Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers

E420
Sorbitol
Sugar Alcohols

E421
Mannitol
Sugar Alcohols

E422
Glycerol
Sugar Alcohols

E425
Konjac
A gum.

E430
Polyoxyethane (8) Stearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E431
Polyoxyethane (40) Stearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E432
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan / Polysorbate 20
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E433
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Mono-oleate / Polysorbate 80
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E434
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monopalmitate / Polysorbate 40
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal? # Number Name Category

E435
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monostearate / Polysorbate 60
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E436
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Tristearate / Polysorbate 65
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Fatty Acid derivatives

E440a
Pectin
Emulsifier and Stabilizer – Pectin and derivatives

E440b
Amidated Pectin
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Pectin and derivatives

E441
Gelatin
Gelatin from Zabiha slaughtered animal is considered Halal.

E450a,b,c
Sodium and Potassium Phosphates and Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous

E460
Microcrystalline / Powdered Cellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E461
Methylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E463
Hydroxypropylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E464
Hydroxypropyl-Methylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E465
Ethylmethylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E466
Carboxymethylcellulose, Sodium Salt
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – Cellulose and derivatives

E470
Sodium, Potassium and Calcium Salts of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E471
Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E472
Various Esters of Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E472e
Monoand diacetyl tartaric acid esters of mono & diglycerides
Halal only if it is obtained from plant fat.

E473
Sucrose Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E474
Sucroglycerides
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E475
Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E476
Polyglycerol Esters of Polycondensed Esters of Caster Oil
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal? # Number Name Category

E477
Propane-1,2-Diol Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E478
Lactylated Fatty Acid Esters of Glycerol and Propane-1,2-Diol
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E481
Sodium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E482
Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E483
Stearyl Tartrate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E491
Sorbitan Monostearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E492
Sorbitan Tristearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E493
Sorbitan Monolaurate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E494
Sorbitan Mono-oleate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E495
Sorbitan Monopalmitate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers – salts or Esters of Fatty Acids

E500
Sodium Carbonate / Sodium Bicarbonate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Carbonates

E501
Potassium Carbonate / Potassium Bicarbonate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Carbonates

E503
Ammonium Carbonate

Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Carbonates

E504
Magnesium Carbonate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Carbonates

E507
Hydrochloric Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts

E508
Potassium Chloride
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts

E509
Calcium Chloride
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts

E510
Ammonium Chloride
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts

E513
Sulphuric Acid
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts

E514
Sodium Sulphate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts

E515
Potassium Sulphate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts

E516
Calcium Sulphate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts

E518
Magnesium Sulphate
Miscellaneous – Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts

E524
Sodium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E525
Potassium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E526
Calcium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E527
Ammonium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E528
Magnesium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E529
Calcium Oxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E530
Magnesium Oxide
Miscellaneous – Alkalis

E535
Sodium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous – other Salts

E536
Potassium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous – other Salts

E540
Dicalcium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous – other Salts

E541
Sodium Aluminium Phosphate
Miscellaneous – other Salts

E542
Edible Bone Phosphate (Bone-Meal)
Miscellaneous – Anti-Caking Agents

E544
Calcium Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous – Anti-Caking Agents

E545
Ammonium Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous – Anti-Caking Agents

E550
Sodium Silicate
A anticaking agent.

E551
Silicon Dioxide (Silica Salt)
Miscellaneous – Silicon Salts

E552
Calcium Silicate
Miscellaneous – Silicon Salts

E553
Magnesium Silicate / Magnesium Trisilicate (Talc)
Miscellaneous – Silicon Salts

E554
Aluminium Sodium Silicate
Miscellaneous – Silicon Salts

E556
Aluminium Calcium Silicate
Miscellaneous – Silicon Salts

E558
Bentonite
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E559
Kaolin (Aluminium Silicate)
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E570
Stearic Acid
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E572
Magnesium Stearate
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E575
Glucono Delta-Lactone
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E576
Sodium Gluconate
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E577
Potassium Gluconate
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E578
Calcium Gluconate
Miscellaneous – other compounds

E620
L-Glutamic Acid
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E621
Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E622
Monopotassium Glutamate
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E623
Calcium Glutamate
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E627
Sodium Guanylate
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E629
Calcium Guanylate
A flavor enhancer, Halal only if obtained from Halal sources.

E630
Inosinic acid
A flavor enhancer, Halal only if obtained from Halal sources.

E631
Sodium Inosinate
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E635
Sodium5-Ribonucleotide
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E636
Maltol
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E637
Ethyl Maltol
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E900
Dimethylpolysiloxane
Miscellaneous – Flavour Enhancers

E901
Beeswax
Miscellaneous – Glazing Agents

E903
Carnauba Wax
Miscellaneous – Glazing Agents

E904
Shellac
Miscellaneous – Glazing Agents

E905
Mineral Hydrocarbons
Miscellaneous – Glazing Agents

E907
Refined Microcrystalline Wax
Miscellaneous – Glazing Agents

E913
Lanolin
It is from sheep wool and obtained without slaughtering the sheep.

E920
L-Cysteine Hydrochloride
Miscellaneous – Compounds used to treat Flour

E924
Potassium Bromate
Miscellaneous – Compounds used to treat Flour

E925
Chlorine
Miscellaneous – Compounds used to treat Flour

E926
Chlorine Dioxide
Miscellaneous – Compounds used to treat Flour

E927b
Carbamide
Miscellaneous – Compounds used to treat Flour

E951
Aspartane
A synthetic swetener.

E953
Isomalt
A sweetener, it is Halal certified from a German company, it is Halal in USA.

E954
Sacharin
A synthetic sweetener.

E965
Maltitol
A sweetener and humectant.

E966
Lactitol
A sweeteber, Halal if obtained from Halal lactose and lactic acid

E967
Xylitol
A sweetener.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments