Halal Questionable Product

Questionable Products (Halal, Haram, Syubhah)

Name

 

Type

 

Questionable Ingredients

 

Apple Sauce Food Food flavor which may not be Halal, or kosher or kosherflavor with alcohol as a solvent.
Breads, Buns and Hard Rolls Food (a) Dough conditioners such as Mono and Diglycerides, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Ethoxylated Mono and Diglycerides, Hydrated Monoglycerides, DATEM, Poly- sorbate 60 which may be from animal source including pork.

(b) L-Cysteine from human hair.

(c) Dairy ingredients such as unsalted butter, buttermilk solids, Sodium Caseinate and whey which may not be Halal or kosher.

(d) Additive such as flavors, sour dough, kosher flavor with alcohol as a solvent, enzymesgrown on non Halal medium, BHT (with non Halal carrier) and color which may not be Halal or kosher.

Candies, Chewing Gums, Chocolate and Granola Bars Food Mono and Diglycerides, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Monostearate, Beta Carotene with gelatin (may be from pork), Glycerin, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Enzyme modified Lecithin, Gelatin(may be from pork), Tocopherol, Whey, Lactose, Caseinates, Gum base, Softener, Stearate, Flavors, flavors with alcohol as a solvent and BHT (with non Halal carrier) from non Halal source.
Hot and Cold Cereal Food Marshmallow, Glycerin, Gelatin, Flavors, Flavors with alcohol as a solvent, Whey, Lactose, Caseinate and other dairy products, Vitamins and BHT(with non Halal carrier) from non Halal source.
Cookies, Crackers, Cakes and other Bakery Products Food Mono and Diglycerides, Polysorbate 60 or 80, Sorbitan Monostearate, Beta Carotene with gelatin, Glycerin, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Enzyme modified Lecithin, Gelatin, Tocopherol, Whey, Lactose, Caseinates, Cheese, Enzyme modified milk, Flavors, Rum flavor in cakes and BHT(with non Halal carrier) from non Halal sources.
Dairy products Food Enzymes such as rennet, lipase, animal enzyme in dairy flavors, mother starter culture media, bulk starter culture media, dairy flavors, animal enzyme derived dairy ingredients such as Caseinates, Lactose, whey, whey protein concentrate, gelatin from pork, kosher gelatin from pork or non zabiha beef, gelatin from koshered animals, flavors and flavors with alcohol as solvent and Vitamins from non Halal source.
Evaporated Milk/ Non dairy creamer Food Vitamins, flavors, emulsifiers, stabilizers, flavors with alcohol as a solvent for evaporated milk and Sodium Caseinate, Lactose and whey solids, Mono and Diglycerides, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Artificial Flavors & colors for Non Dairy Creamers from non Halal source.
Fish Sticks and related products Food Dairy ingredients such as Lactose and whey, Mono and diglycerides, Flavors from non-Halal source and flavor with alcohol as a solvent.
Fruit Juices and Fruit drinks Food Beta carontene with gelatin, vitamins, flavors with alcohol as a solvent, flavors, colors & emulsifiers from non-Halal source.
Ice Cream Food Mono and diglycerides, Polysorbate 60 or 80, Sorbitan Monstearate, Gelatin, Dairy ingredients, Liquor, Rum flavor, Flavors with alcohol as a solvent, Flavors, colors from non Halal source and vanilla extract with alcohol.
Margarine, Macaroni and Cheese Dinner Food Dairy products from animal based enzymes such as Whey, whey protein concentrate, Sodium Caseinate, Lactose, cheese solids, Mono and Diglycerides, Flavors, colors from non Halal source, alcohol in flavors as a solvent.
Peanut Butter Food Presence of non Halal Mono and Diglycerides.
Snacks such as Potato chips, Mayonnaise, Salad dressing, Cake Mixes, Seasoning & Coatings Food Mono and Diglycerides, Polysorbate 60 or 80, Dairy products such as whey, lactose , Caseinates, Cheese solids, Lard (in Cake Mixes only), WineVinegar, Wine in Dijon Mustard, colors, Flavors from non Halal source and alcohol in flavor as a solvent
Spaghetti Sauce Food May contain animal enzyme based Romano cheese and other cheese, Flavors, alcohol in flavor as a solvent and Wine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments