Food to Beware

Beware and take extra precaution of this food item:

Choletsorol: type of fat always of animal origin. If extracted from Zabiha animal, it is Halal.

Diglyceride: Emulsifier. If of animal origin it should be suspected till the source is known.

Gelatin (Jello Gelatin): Usually of animal origin, mostly from pig. If extracted from a dhabiha animal, then it is halal/

Glycerol (Glycerine): It could be of animal, plant or Glyceryl-Stearate synthetic origin. If animal source is used, it is suspected.

Hormones: Usually animal hormones are used for human consumption. One has to find out the source before passing a judgement.

Lard: Fat from swine particulaly found in the abdominal cavity. Totally Haram for us.

Magnesium Stearate (stearic acid): Used as an active ingredient in medicine tablets. Haram when derived from animal source.

Mono Glycerides: When derived from animal source. (Halal when the source is plant).

Pepsin: A digestive enzyme mostly from pig stomach.

Rennin (Rennet): A protein Enzyme. Usually not labeled. (In most cheeses).

Shortening: Fats and oils of animal origin. Animal/Lard

Vanilla: Extracted using alcohol.

Vitamins: Haram when from animal source. Mostly the source is synthetic or plant and are Halal.

Whey: Used in ice creams and yogurt. Haram when from animal source.

Bacon: A side of pig meat (pork).

Collagen (Pork)

Haram

Acetic Acid

Halal

Alcohol/Liquor

Haram

Ammonium Sulfate

Halal

Animal Fat

Haram

Ammonium Chloride

Halal

Animal Shortening

Haram

Ascorbic Acid

Halal

Bacon (Pork)

Haram

Aspartame

Halal

Gelatin / Kosher Gelatin

Haram

Benzoate/Benzoic Acid

Halal

Lard

Haram

BHA/BHT

Halal

Pork

Haram

Citric Acid

Halal

Tallow

Haram

Dicalcium Phosphate

Halal

Fatty Acids

Mushbooh

Diglyceride (plant)

Halal

Bacon/Bacon bits

Haram

Vinegar

Halal

Whey

Mushbooh

Yeast

Mushbooh

Cholesterol Diglyceride

Mushbooh

Sucrose Saccharine

Mushbooh

Glycogen / Glycerol / Glycerin

Mushbooh

Glycerol Stearate Enzyme

Mushbooh

Glyceride

Mushbooh

Phospholipid

Mushbooh

Shortening-if of animal Pepsin

Mushbooh

Renin / Rennet Monoglycerides

Mushbooh

Ethoxylated Mono-/Di Glyceride

Mushbooh

Hydrolyzed Animal Protein

Mushbooh

Haram / Avoid at all time

Animal Shortening

Bacon

Bacon bits

Gelatin

Ham

Hydrolyzed animal protein

Hydrolyzed porcine collagen

Lard

Pork

Shortening

Beer

Gin

Malt liquor

Rum

Scotch

Vodka

Whiskey

Wine

Wine coolers

Investigate Further

>Artificial & natural colorings

Artificial & natural flavorings

Calcium stearoyl lactylate

Enzymes

Fatty acids

Glycerin

Glycerol stearate

Gum base

Hydrolyzed bovine collagen

Lactylated fatty acid esters

Magnesium stearate Mono & Di-glycerides

Phospholipids

Polysorbates

Potassium stearate

Propylene glycol monostearate

Sodium lauryl sulfate

Sodium stearate

Sorbitan monostearate

Stearic acid

Stearoyl lactylate

Tallow

Whey

E-304

E-322

E-422

E-431

E-432

E-433

E-434

E-435

E-436

E-442E-445

E-470a, b

E-471

E-472a, b,

c, d, e, f

E-473

E-474

E-475

E-476

E-477E-479

E-481

E-482

E-483

E-491

E-492

E-493

E-494

E-495

E-570

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments