What is Haram Gelatin

PLEASE DO NOT USE THE KOSHER CERTIFIED FOOD PRODUCTS IF THEY CONTAIN THE FOLLOWING INGREDIENTS:

(1) Gelatin

(2) Kosher Gelatin

(3) L-Cysteine made from human hair

(4) Wine

(5) Liquor

(6) Beer batter

(7) Rum flavor

(8) Ethyl Alcohol as a main ingredient appears on the ingredient list

(9) Cochineal or Carmine, a red color from insects

(10) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce

(11) Yeast Extract or Autolyzed Yeast made from brewer?s yeast, a by product of beer making

(12) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol

(13) Nucleotides (building block of nucleic acid) are obtained from yeast cells grown on alcohol, used in Infant Milk formulas to help babies build a good immune, digestive system and decreased incident of diarrhea

(14) Vanilla Extract

(15) Wine Vinegar

(16) Ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent in natural and artificial flavors.

i. Gelatin (Jell -o Gelatin products)

ii. Kosher Gelatin (from cow not slaughtered according Jewish slaughtering methods such as kosher gelatin in Dannon yogurts)

iii. Kosher Gelatin (from cows slaughtered according to Jewish method of slaughtered in which they pronounce name of Allah on the first cow and last cow, no pronouncement of Allah’s name between first and last cows.

iv. Wine

v. Alcohol

vi. Alcohol in Flavor ( Some Islamic scholars accept it as Halal and some do not, please consult your Islamic scholar)

vii. L-Cysteine from human Hair
Cochineal (Insect red color, all insect except grass hopper are Haram according to Hanafifiqha)

viii. Naturally Brewed Soya Sauce (Soya sauce made with wheat and soy is Haram because the production of alcohol in its production and retention of 1-2% alcohol in soya sauce, Soya sau
ce made with water, Salt, Hydrolyzed vegetable Protein, Corn Syrup and Sodium Benzoate is Halal, it is also called All purpose Soya sauce)

ix. Brewer’s Yeast Extract ( some Islamic scholars accept it as Halal and some considered it mushbooh because it is by-product of beer making, please consult with your Islamic scholar)

x. Beta Carotene (made with gelatin, if fish gelatin or vegetable oil is used then it is Halal)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments