Halal or Haram Food Flavor

Understand Food Flavors

Food Flavor Halal or Haram Food FlavorThe food flavor of a food substance is the combined sensation of the taste and odor as perceived by the eater or drinker of that substance. The food flavorings are available to the Halal product manufacturer as solids, liquids, and paste. The food flavoring is man made and they are compounded from natural and/or synthetic aromatic substances which may or not be found in nature. Flavors may be a mixture of any flavors or flavoring ingredients such as

* Process Flavors,
* Hydrolysates,
* Fat Flavors,
* Autolysates,
* Enzyme Modified Flavor with addition of carriers,
* antioxidants,
* solvents and
* flavor enhancers.

Muslims should be very care full of following flavors in Halal meat, Haram cheese related products such as meat Loaf seasoning, gravies and process cheese products

1. Meat, Savory Flavors and Extracts:
Most of the America fast food chain raw French fries and Hash Brown are made with a food flavor containing Non-Zabiha beef extract.
2. Dairy Flavors containing animal enzymes.

Alcohol as an ingredient and Carrier in flavor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What Really Is Halal Food ?

Any Halal meat are foods that are allowed under Islamic dietary guidelines or permitted for consumption. Halal foods are the nature way of life as good, wholesome, pure, safe, clean, nourishing and healthy to consume.

Halal Food Guide

Remember, Halal can be eaten by non Muslims, however Muslims will only eat Halal Only.

Search by keywords

Latest Comments